Ohai thurrr.

I have a few choice words for you.

Discovered something new today;

leave a comment »

It’s new to me, but not to a lot of Xbox Live gamers who don’t play Halo 3 or Call of Duty all the time, and it’s called Castle Crashers.

Yes, a 4 player adventure that you can buy on the Marketplace. I had played a trial of it, and it blew me away and it also mad me a little put off because I had waited so long to get this game! It is very very well made and it plays well also. If you have played the old Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles game on the SNES where is was a nice hack and slash, then you get a little bit of an idea about how Castle Crashers works. You can go anywhere on the screen up and down as long as it’s in the boundaries of the level design, and can only go so far left or right if you have killed enough of the enemies. When you do a hand will pop up and tell you that you may advance to the next part of the level. You also collect animals that can actually help you out during the adventure. I had a sheep or a ram at some point that did a zoom across the enemy for about 1 point of their health off each time. I currently have a bat floating above me where I am saved and he actually bites enemies for about 1 point of their HP per bite. This guy can do multiple bites at a time which does(obviously) multiple damage.

The game also has a humor side to it. The humor is within the artwork of a lot of the enemies such as with this one;

The picture was too big to want to fit into this post so just click the link and look at the artwork. He is drinking some sort of soda and then seconds later he will burp and fly back causing damage to you and the enemies around him.

The music is also very nice in the game. It is a bit techno-ish, but it works towards the game play and how quick the game pace can change at any time.

I just thought I would share this little gem with everyone who reads it, and sorry for the no update yesterday. I was busy and could not get a post on here.

Written by omfgwtflawl

February 28, 2010 at 10:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

