Ohai thurrr.

I have a few choice words for you.

The 13th Fantasy that is Final.

leave a comment »

Yes, Final Fantasy 13. It’s a refreshing game to be quite honest. I’ve been playing Mw2 all the time mainly, and now that I don’t have to deal with noob tubes and snipers and shitty servers, I’m happy. Well I still deal with them when I play Mw2, but you get what I’m saying. First, here’s my overall rating of this game: 5/5. This game is phenominal. The graphics are absolutely gorgeous, but not as good as the campaign to Mw2. I prefer those graphics because if you compare the two, Mw2 is much smoother. I see little things here and there with the FF13 graphics that make it less gorgeous to me.

The gameplay is really really good. Say good bye to turn base, “I hit you, now you get to hit me.” type crap. I hate that with a passion, and ugh, it drives me crazy. Now in this game you MUST make your attacks fast or you will take hits. Either way you’re going to take a hit, but if they get first hit, they get advantage.

You don’t quite start leveling up ’til chapter 3, and even then it’s not the lovely system where you grind grind grind grind grind grind level up grind grind grind grind grind grind grind grind grind grind grind level up. The system I absolutely hate. Now you just go into your menu and level up your Crystalmanthum or something. (I know, look at this reviewer not knowing what the hell you go into to level things up, this guy.) You use CP (Crystal Points) that are used towards the next crystal down the line. You’ll go from getting +30 HP to getting a new ability to getting +8 MP. It’s quite neat to be honest, and it’s easier to upgrade your character that way.

I’m only in chapter 4, but so far this game is worth the two games I traded in and 15 dollars.

BUT! The best part about this game;http://animehistory.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/ffxiii-sazh.jpg

Yes, the black guy. But not because he’s black or anything, it’s because of the little bird in his hand, the Chocobo. It lives in his fro, that alone is worth buying this game haha.

Sorry for the delay in posts, been working a lot and blahblahblah excuses excuses.

Will try to definitely put more posts out to my readers, even though the past three days have had 0 views, but maybe I can grab some loyal fans? Let’s go! Loyal fans assemble! ;D

Written by omfgwtflawl

March 12, 2010 at 4:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

