Ohai thurrr.

I have a few choice words for you.

Widget Wednesday #2!

leave a comment »

Yes yes, I realize this is a couple days late, but I have been a little busy with work and when I work I get tired and I just want to chill on Xbox. Sorry about this guys. I also wanted to review a certain widget on Wednesday but I could not get it to work! I recently flashed a 3rd version to 2.1 onto my Eris and for some reason the widget now works! The widget is called TweetMeep and it is very simple in concept.

When you download the app, go to your widgets screen and choose it. A screen comes up and asks you to authorize it with your Twitter account and when you do it goes onto your home screen. This widget is not large, it is 1×4. With this app it is simply a quick tweet widget. Basically it was made for lazy people like me who do not like to open up their Twitter app and tweet. It is basic simplicity at its best! Just type your tweet, and click the “t” to send!

Also if you want to check to see if you have mentions, direct messages, etc. you can click the “t” button to go to m.twitter.com and log in to see all of that!

Pros:

  • Does not take up much room on the home screen
  • Simple
  • Made for people like me

Cons:

  • None!

Market rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

My rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Written by omfgwtflawl

May 1, 2010 at 9:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

